• Be respectful to others
  • No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

APhi11_3 1 month ago

I've been having a ton of fun running Cross Country for my High School (I'm a freshman), and I was wondering who else here runs.

It would be super cool if there was running thread where people could write their PRs and long runs and other workouts/tips to help get people faster.

CURRENTLY:

Dumbbell Press: 40lbs

Squat: 60lbs

Shoulder Press: 30lbs

5k PR: 19:49

Longest Run: 5 miles

Athletic.net: https://www.athletic.net/CrossCountry/Athlete.aspx?AID=12206710#/L0

I currently 4th among freshmen in my section and I'd really like to improve to at least top 3.

Edit: Feel free to make fun of my low weight it's actually pretty funny xD.

Comments Sorted by:

vagabond139 5 Builds 9 points 1 month ago

Does running to fridge count?

Cobyfield 2 points 1 month ago

then to the toilet after eating off food

P.S I died as well lmfao

Ice44 1 Build 1 point 1 month ago

lmao im dead XD

ThatGoat 1 point 1 month ago

Not unless it takes more than three seconds of exertion. Otherwise your heart-rate doesn't go up enough to count as exercise. /s

APhi11_3 submitter 1 Build 1 point 1 month ago

I missed the "/s" and got really confused.

ThatGoat 1 point 1 month ago

That's what it's there for...

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

That could make a pretty exciting sport...

WirelessCables 1 Build 4 points 1 month ago

I'm Running in the 90s.

TheOfficialCzex 3 Builds 2 points 1 month ago

Running in the 90's is a new way I like to be!

I'm just running in the 90's!

Come on, baby, run to me!

We are running in the 90's, it's a new way to set me free!

I'm just running in the 90's!

Yes, I wanna know, yes, I wanna see!