add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First PC build in my life

Chikyu

4 days ago

Hello, everyone! I am new in PC building. Spent my whole life playing in consoles, particularly Playstation (PS2 to PS4). Currently, I only have my HP Envy Notebook (P6M17PA#UUF) to play League of Legends (the only game I can play with this laptop). That being said, I want to build a PC that I can use in playing the latest and upcoming AAA games. Besides gaming, I will use it on making maps in ArcGIS/ArcMap. But my priority is gaming (haha).

I researched and watched in YouTube regarding different components/parts; hence came up with this list: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/jxRTGG

I would love to receive any positive/negative criticisms, recommendations and suggestions.

PS. In my country, the total price of all components is $1770 (92,000 php)

Comments

• 4 days ago
  • 3 points

I have a different take than above. I would stick with the 2600X. A few FPS is going to make a big difference, but the thread count will when you're looking to play new AAA games. Sufficient threads improve frame pacing, that's more important than FPS alone. If you were playing older games, or less demanding games, like sticking with League of Legends, maybe Overwatch, Fortnite, etc, that don't require so as many cores and threads, then yeah, go with Intel for the few extra FPS.

For the SSD, take a look at the 660p, it can often be found for the same price as the MX500, but faster in most situations.